PFAS Regulation: What’s Next? A Global Perspective.

When
February 20, 2024 3:00 pm — 4:30 pm
Where
Webinar Only
RSVP

This event is open to the public but you must register (there is a $50 fee for those who are not members of ELI; Press/Full-Time Students, $0). Note: there is no in-person availability for this event.

  • Please REGISTER HERE by FEBRUARY 15.
  • If you are unsure if you are an ELI member, contact events@eli.org PRIOR to registering (or join before registering). If you register at the member rate without having an active ELI membership, your registration will be voided.
  • Webinar information will be emailed to all valid registrants the business day prior to the event. If you are unsure if you can access the webinar via the Zoom platform, please check your system requirements prior to registering.
  • View ELI's event refund policies.
  • All times noted are EASTERN Time. The webinar will begin at 3:00 PM Eastern, 2:00 PM Central, 1:00 PM Mountain, and 12:00 Noon Pacific.
  • There is no CLE for this course.

An ELI Members Webinar

Per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS) are becoming increasingly regulated across the globe – the European Commission and European Union member countries are considering phasing out at least 10,000 of the chemicals, the U.S Environmental Protection Agency has recently proposed the regulation of PFAS in drinking water and finalized a new PFAS reporting rule, and more. Join the Environmental Law Institute and experts from the European Union, United States, and Australia to discuss the international dimensions of PFAS regulation.

Our experts will begin by highlighting PFAS developments in each region and discussing issues they see on the horizon in 2024. These remarks will be followed by a roundtable discussion, with time for audience questions. What common PFAS trends are appearing throughout the world? What are the most stringent regulations being considered by governments, and how might new regulations affect PFAS industries globally? We will discuss these questions and many more.

Panelists:
Jude Norman Arokianathar, Regulatory Consultant, Yorkas Group, Moderator
Martin Ahlhaus, Lawyer and Partner, Produkt Kanzlei
Kegan A. Brown, Partner, Lowenstein Sandler LLP
Julia A. Hatcher, Partner, Latham & Watkins
Anna White, Partner, Corrs Chambers Westgarth

Materials:
Materials will be posted as they are received.
ELI members will have exclusive access to any materials/a recording of this session (usually posted within three business days). If you are not an ELI member but would like to have access to archived sessions like this one, see the many benefits of membership and how to join.